If you accidentally press the button quickly, you will send a Check-in that notifies your selected Contacts of your location at that time. You will feel a single vibe when the Check-in is sent.
If you accidentally press and hold the button, you will start a Red Alert. You'll know this because your SOS Button will vibe once as the alert starts, and again each time one of your Contacts views your alert for the first time.
You can deactivate the alert as soon as you know it started. Simply go to the home screen in the Wearsafe App, slide the Red Alert ! button to the left. Your Contacts will immediately get a “Closed Alert” notification.