A Red Alert is an ongoing situation where you need immediate help. Your designated Contacts and the Account Owner and can all view and respond to Red Alerts.
To start a Red Alert with your SOS Button, press and hold the button for about 3 seconds. You will feel a quick vibe to confirm the Red Alert was sent. As your Contacts view your alert, you will receive additional short vibes.
A Red Alert will make the device start recording audio of your environment. Contacts can view your location, listen to clips of audio, and chat with other Contacts by following the links in the text message or email notifying them about the alert.
To close a Red Alert, the Account Owner must open the Wearsafe app then slide the ! button on the home screen and enter the Alert PIN. If an alert is left open for several minutes, the Account Owner will receive additional notifications reminding them to close the alert once the situation is resolved.
Once the alert is closed, all information gathered, including the full chat, audio history, and last reported location, remains viewable by any of the Contacts for 4 hours. After that, the Account Owner can review the information for 14 days before it is destroyed. Account Owners can delete audio from the alert at any time.